We interrupt your regularly scheduled program.

I just recently stumbled upon a showing on cable of the classic 1991 movie, Point Break.  Having not seen this cinematic masterpiece in many a year, I decided to sit down and enjoy it again, since it is still summer and there is officially nothing on TV yet.  Once I watched the movie again, I realized that I needed to write something about the lessons in this brilliant surfing opus and pestered asked Thoughtsy from Thoughts Appear to let me guest post with a Movies Teach Us post on her site, since she is the queen of all things taught in movies.

PB

So, please travel on over to Thoughts Appear’s website to check out my guest post on what Point Break teaches us.

Check out the full post here.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lisa
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 13:16:36

    First of all…where’s MY guest post, huh? Don’t make me take out my rusty shank!

    Second of all…lmfao at “surfing opus”.

    Okay now that I got that off my chest I’m off to go read your guest post. It better be good.

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Sep 14, 2011 @ 13:27:02

      I know, I know, I totally owe you one. ((hangs head in shame))

      I just had to write something about the movie and her site deals with movie lessons, so I figured it would be a perfect fit. I know, it’s not an excuse.

      I will definitely get you one soon, I promise!! No need to involve the shank . . .

      Reply

  2. lisa
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 13:33:26

    No need to hang your head, I just like to give you shit. It’s how I show love. I’m messed up like that. lol

    Oh and the first time I worte “shank”, I thought I said “skank” and now I keep reading “skank” and it’s making me laugh. “No need to invlode the skank…”. Funny, yes? Yeah, I know I’m a weirdo. It’s part of my charm.

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Sep 14, 2011 @ 13:46:28

      See, this is why you get me . . . when I originally wrote it, I was gonna follow it up with “or the skank” because I think the same thing when I see that word. But I figured I would be the only one to find it funny, so I left it as is. Good to know we share a brain.

      Reply

  3. lisa
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 13:55:22

    So YOU’RE the voice I keep hearing it my head. Good to know!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

