Bringing it . . . again!

Well, after a couple days, I needed to go retrieve my watch from the clutches of my new sugar daddy and his minions of watch repairing elves.  When I walked into the shop, there was a different guy there and of course my heart was immediately crushed.  Might I not see the man of my dreams again?  So, even as heartbroken as I was, I did still need my watch, so I handed the man my ticket.  A couple minutes later, much to my delight, out comes my man.  He was smiling like he was a ten year old girl and I was his pony under the christmas tree.  In his hand was my newly repaired watch.  While I had been waiting for my watch to arrive, I had picked out a car charger for my phone as well, yet there was no price on it.  So when he emerged, I asked him how much.  “For you?  $10.”  A reasonable price, no doubt.  And obviously being discounted for my fabulousness, I’m sure.  There is no way that is the actual price.  Nope.  That is so the do-me discount.

The watch that started it all.

So, I give him my credit card to pay for my items.  After he takes it, he leans in close, and I mean really really close (be still my beating heart), looks right into my eyes and says, “you always look good.”  What a sweetie. 

Then off he went to ring up my purchases.  When he returned, still grinning like the love struck fool that he was, I signed my credit card slip and was about to make my way back to the office.  This is when he felt that he needed some type of contact.  Some touch before I retreated from his presence.  So he stuck out his hand for me to shake . . . and said, “I will see you” with a slightly upturned you on the end, almost like a question.  So, of course, having never experienced something so magical in all of my life, I gratefully accepted his outstretched hand, matched it with mine and responded, “um, yeah, I guess I’ll see you next time.  I need a battery.  Or something.”  I feel that spoke to our unspoken love.  He knew my true feelings and I knew his.  Words are not needed in these situations.  I will see him again.  If I need . . . something.  You know what I’m saying.

Oh, and then returning to the office, there was a gentleman in the elevator.  He was a tall dreadlocked man who was wearing his best sweatpants and rasta T-shirt.  Probably had a job interview.  He did hold the elevator door open for me, so he was an actual nice person.  And as I was exiting the elevator, 2 floors prior to his destination, he said to me, “your hair looks really nice.” 

Bringing it.  Like I said.

Want some styling tips?  Ways to woo the menfolk?  Dress in your sexiest business casual attire?  I’m here for ya.  I’m an expert, apparently.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan (Best of Fates)
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 09:44:07

    I’m so envious of you and your crazy skills of attraction!

    Reply

  2. Paula @ thewilyweez
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 11:43:17

    Dang girl…you got all the hotties are you. I think I need to step it up a little.

    Reply

  3. Danielle Geer (@deathbycupakes)
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 12:20:12

    Baby, you so fiiiiine… *snap snap snap*

    Reply

  4. Jen
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 14:56:26

    You are a saucy little minx, aren’t you? 😉

    Reply

  5. Andi
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 15:32:46

    I need to hang around and take lessons. People avoid complimenting me or even making eye contact, probably because according to the Hubs I have “serious bitchface.” I have no idea what that looks like but it’s apparently an effective repellant.

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Oct 04, 2011 @ 08:52:35

      I actually usually have bitchface as well, so much so that people sometimes stop me on the street and tell me to “smile!” It makes me feel all stabby.

      I guess when I need something from someone though (coffee, watch fixing, etc.) I can turn off the bitchface and turn on the charm. I’m apparently more powerful than I thought though, with this kind of response.

      Reply

  6. Seasweetie
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 18:38:53

    A panhandler told me and my new beau that we “looked good together” as we were walking down the street holding hands today. This, after I refused to give him any money. We were pleased.

    Reply

  7. Jen
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 17:35:12

    OK, I just tried changing my “comments” setting. . .give a it a whirl.

    Reply

  8. wagthedad
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 07:41:06

    OK, see, this ONLY works for women. Men don’t have this stuff happen to them EVER. Really. As Chris Rock has said, women are offered dick constantly every single day of their lives. Guy opening the door for you? He’s really saying “want some dick?” Guy saying you look nice? “You’d look nicer if you had some dick.” Nice hair? “Hair would be nicer next to some dick” And on and on and on.

    The fact is, a woman will always be able to get some dick. Always. It just has to do with how far you are willing to lower your standards.

    Guys have to fend for themselves. Totally.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

