Happy Christmakwanzukah!!!

Damn skippy!

I just wanted to leave you all with holiday greetings, as I am going to be MIA for the next week.  I am off work until the day after New Years, except for one day next week where I am due in court.  I will try to check in on some of your sites if I get the time (and the laptop I am asking for this xmas, DO YOU HERE ME, HUBS, err, Santa?), but don’t expect any new posts any time soon.  I mean, unless I also get some sort of burst of creativity for xmas as well, but I’m not envisioning that scenario occurring.

Anyway, to everyone at this time of year, for whatever you celebrate, be it Chanukah (Happy Dreidel Days, ma peeps!), Christmas (Ho Ho Ho), Kwanzaa (Joyous kwanzaa to you all!) or Festivus (for the rest of us) . . . have a very happy one.  Enjoy the time with your loved ones, and try not to kill any family members.  It would not be very festive of you, right?

Now, before I leave you all, I feel it is my duty, nay my absolute obligation, to share with you one of the raddest things that I have received so far this holiday season.  Remember back when I was begging and pleading with all of you to send me your addresses so I could send everyone a xmas card?  Well, a few of you asked for mine and have sent cards to me as well.  The first one I received was from Carrie from The Cannibalistic Nerd fame.  And this was no ordinary card.  No, not at all.  This was a hand-made card, which she described as something a 7 year old might create.  I would describe it as fucking awesome!!  So, I felt I had to share this creative card with you all, so you could appreciate the absolute joy I experienced as I perused this most wonderful and thoughtful of creations.  My kids were wondering why mommy was cackling so hard at this card and I had to show them.  They also enjoyed it, despite not truly understanding the significance.  But y’all will get it.

Ok, have I built it up enough yet?  Well, without further ado, here it is . . . enjoy:

Front side . . .

Completely and totally fucking awesome, right?  Possibly the best card ever made in the entire world?  Am I over-stating this?  I really don’t think so!  🙂 I have also received some lovely and adorable cards from some of my other peeps, so don’t feel bad that I didn’t include your cards here as well.  I truly appreciate all the cards I have received from everyone (I have received Johi’s & Thoughtsy’s cards so far and am being told by others that more are coming).  Thank you to everyone, really. And here is where I’m gonna get all sappy on your asses, so if you prefer to skip this part, feel free.  I am truly thankful and grateful for all of you out there in the blogosphere that I have met this year, both online and personally.  You all have made me laugh, made me cry and made me so happy that I started this blog, because otherwise I never would have known any of you.  And having you all in my lives has been the greatest gift this year that I ever could have received.  I am truly thankful for all of your friendships and support over these last few months and love all of you crazy bitches (even the dude-bitches!) to death.  Thank you for coming into my life and sharing your own lives with me.  I feel truly blessed and grateful for all of you.  Have a wonderful holiday season everyone.  See you all in the New Year.  Love ya! Happy Happy to all!! Misty

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thoughtsappear
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 09:10:36

    I may go through Misty Loo Hoo withdraw while you’re gone. What should I do if I start getting the shakes?

    Have a wonderful holiday!

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Dec 25, 2011 @ 20:30:54

      Sorry about that. I would suggest going to a place where there are a lot of crazily dressed people to get a fix until I return. Either that, or rehab.

      Happy Holidays to you, too!

      Reply

  2. cornfedgirl
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 10:06:49

    Love you Misty! Merry Christmas!

    Reply

  3. wcdameron
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 10:43:35

    Happy Festivus from one of your Dude-bitches. You have made me LOL on some pretty sh*tty days……

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Dec 25, 2011 @ 20:33:40

      Ha! Are you currently participating in the airing of grievances?

      Glad I was able to make you smile on those shitty days. Happy Happy to you, my dude-B!! 🙂

      Reply

  4. lazysubculturalgirl
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 11:17:21

    That card is AWESOMESAUCE. We’re gonna miss you, even if it’s just for a week. Hey Santa Hubs, hurry up with that laptop!

    Reply

  5. Jen
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 12:42:35

    I will miss you over the break, my Sister Wife. I’m gonna roll out the cheeseball now so be prepered…

    When I started blogging I thought it would just be a nice outlet; I had no idea I would meet so many amazing friends. And yes, despite what my mom says about “You don’t even KNOW these people!” you are indeed a very real friend. Much love to you and your family; you are an amazing woman. ((HUGS!))

    Reply

  6. Vesta Vayne
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 20:46:22

    Best Christmas card ever. Totally worth the hype.

    Enjoy your time off!!

    Reply

  7. Jo
    Dec 23, 2011 @ 21:20:46

    Soft insides….what a great holiday treat! I feel the same way about those of you who I’ve met and am getting to know, I’m blessed!

    I’ll miss you, hope you enjoy yourself thoroughly (you’ve earned it!).

    Reply

  8. Carrie - Cannibalistic Nerd
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 21:59:29

    Wow, I go into my Google Reader today and see all the posts I haven’t read, saw yours, and of course went right to it. What a wonderful surprise! I’m so glad you liked the card and am blushing from all the kind words about my collage and glue stick skills!

    I’ve only been blogging a few months and you’re one of the many wonderful people I’ve had the pleasure of reading and getting to know. I hope you had a very Merry Christmas and have a great week off!

    Reply

  9. Elliot
    Dec 26, 2011 @ 23:00:01

    If you husband wants to get me a new laptop that would be cool too. Though admittedly it would also be kind of strange. I like your bloggish style and shall follow you now.

    Reply

  10. Charity
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 14:42:08

    Did you have a FABULOUS holiday?!?!?!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

