Winner Winner Chicken Dinner

A few weeks ago, I posted about a giveaway of these items:

20120318-123613.jpg

.

Did you forget about this?  Yeah, me too.  Um, I mean no I didn’t!!  I totally meant to do this post today.  It’s not just because those WordPress bastards have yet to respond to my inquiries and I fear that people still can’t comment on my site, which makes my heart very sad.  I love my commenters.  Every notification I get that someone took the time to say something about one of my posts, makes my heart go pit-a-pat.  Seriously, I love you all and the fact that I am getting emails from people saying my site is rejecting their comments makes me equal parts sad and mad.  This needs to be fixed soon!

Anyway . . . back to this totally awesome giveaway . . .

Today is the day I will announce the winner.

Once again, I employed the services of my expert name picker for giveaway purposes.  I did not capture the moment on film this time, so you’ll just have to trust me on this.  My son picked the winner.

Who is the winner?  Well, it’s none other than . . .

VESTA VAYNE!!! 

Vesta is so deserving of these items, and I’m not just saying this because she awarded me with a Facts of Life Award on her blog, The Cowardly Feminist.  Nope, not at all.  Seriously, she is super rad.  And supplies us all with new and exciting booze recipes each and every Friday.  What’s better than that I say?  Nothing is.  Nothing at all.

So, congrats to Vesta!  Send me your address girl so I can send this stuff to you.  mistyslaws at gmail dot com.

I have another giveaway, but I am a little apprehensive about doing the giveaway today because I’m still not sure if people are able to comment on my site again, and the last two winners were commenters (although you FB likers and blog followers were surely in the running, don’t worry).

So this is what I’m going to do . . . I’m going to do the giveaway anyway.  Here it is:

Once again . . . mints or gum, I think.

.

As always, these are the ways to enter for the giveaway:

1.  Follow my blog.

2.  Like me on Facebook.

3.  If you have done those things already, leave a comment if you have never done so (assuming you can comment).

4.  If you have done all of those already, do something creative in the comments.  (Once again, if you can.  If you find you cannot comment, please email me at mistyslaws at gmail dot com and let me know.  I really still need to take care of this if it is a problem and I really want to know the extent of the problem as well.  I’ve gotta get those super helpful support people [ahem] over there at WordPress to get on this problem if it is still in existence.  I will also count anyone who comments on any post this week as well, just in case it takes a couple days to fix.  Deal?  Ok, then).

Good luck, all.  And may the force be with you . . . or some such bullshit.

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charity Woosley
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 09:32:50

    Comment test.

    It’s still making me log in with my FB account, instead of being able to use my gmail log in.

    Reply

  2. red
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 09:41:24

    Hi there! I can comment…never seemed to lose the ability. I am now a follower! …even though I had added you to my blogroll forever long ago, so I always see when you have a new post.

    “don’t make me go all MACARONI AND CHEESE on your ass!”

    Reply

  3. gojulesgo
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 10:44:01

    OMG. I want those band-aids. And I’m pleased to report no commenting issues on my end with your blog (I don’t think?)!

    Something clever in the comments, eh? Erm… well. I have this theory that there is a strong link between professional chefs and homelessness. Partly because a lot of them are willing to eat anything, but also because I’ve seen two different cooking shows where the hosts admitted to being homeless [in the past].

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Mar 21, 2012 @ 14:55:18

      The commenting thing was so hit or miss. Some people never had a problem and some couldn’t comment at all. Weird. I’m hoping it’s all worked out now.

      Interesting theory. Or could it be because going from homeless to TV host is kind of an in thing now? Never really thought about it, though.

      You are so entered for those band aids. Good luck!!

      Reply

  4. Jen
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 11:14:37

    So. Much. Jealousy! I must have the caps lock magnet because I am GUILTY AS SHIT about using it to voice my frustration. 🙂

    Reply

  5. atypicallyrelevant
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 14:23:37

    Yay, Vesta! Welcome to the Winner’s Circle!

    Speaking of Winner’s Circle, I vote that after this next round of prizes, we all have to submit photos of ourselves to photoshop into some sort of racetrack themed picture with each of us riding the mystical Lesbo-corn from your last post. Now THAT would be life changing. For the better or the worse, well, that’s to discuss in future posts.

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Mar 21, 2012 @ 14:57:38

      That is just the most fuckeduppedly intriguing idea I think I have ever heard. I think that must be done. I will have to figure out how to make that happen. I actually have real pics of horses racing from the Preakness a few years ago. I can play with it. Wanna send a pic of you as a tester?? 🙂

      Reply

  6. Becky Delport (@BexstarD)
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 16:02:11

    Lady, those Mac n Cheese bandaids are so kickass. Can you lick them? Someone needs to invent lickable band aids. And may I suggest licking them before applying.

    My favourite scene from Willy Wonka movie is when they lick the fruity wallpaper. I have been obsessed with the idea of lickable wallpaper since I was 8. And I have licked many wallpapers only to be consistantly disappointed. Mac n Cheese lickable wallpaper would not only keep my ass within an exceptable size, but would also stop my personal trainer from growling at me for ramming my cakehole with carbs.

    WIN!

    Bex

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Mar 21, 2012 @ 14:58:49

      Lickable mac and cheese wallpaper. Yes, this must happen. Get on that, stat, BEX!! Why isn’t this a thing, already? It is brilliant.

      Alas, I don’t think these are lickable. At least not flavored, anyway. You could still probably lick them if you wanted.

      Reply

  7. Becca
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 16:28:36

    I really, really, really, really, really, really NEED that Don’t me go all CAPS on you magnet. You have no idea how badly it must be mine… xoxo Becca

    Reply

  8. Vesta Vayne
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 16:54:22

    Hell to the ya! I Blogged Your Momma!!!!!

    I am doing the I’m a winner dance, just so you know 🙂

    Oh, and PS – your son is an awesome name-picker.

    Reply

  9. Vesta Vayne
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 16:55:51

    PS – Maybe the problem is linked to people with WordPress accounts. I couldn’t comment with my email address used with WP, but I was able to with a different email.

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Mar 21, 2012 @ 15:08:44

      And that’s weird because some people were saying they had to log in with a wordpress account to be able to comment. It’s just fucked. I don’t know.

      Reply

  10. Carrie - Cannibalistic Nerd
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 18:03:42

    I’m testing, too. I’ve been having problems using my Gravatar account so I’m curious if this works….

    …and it didn’t, so I’m having to use a different e-mail address not associated with that account. Boo.

    Reply

  11. Pish Posh
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 21:49:43

    Yay Vesta!!

    The sweetest lady with the coolest name

    Reply

  12. Crack You Whip
    Mar 20, 2012 @ 02:39:40

    The Mac band-aids totally rock!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

