Happy 4th!!

I am blissfully off work today, so while you are reading this, I am either a) sleeping in, b) taking a bath, c) out at the pool grilling some deliciousness or d) having multiple cocktails.  None of those are necessarily mutually exclusive.  Except the sleeping part . . . I haven’t figured out how to actually imbibe cocktails whilst unconscious yet . . . still waiting for that study to be funded.  Come on, scientists . . . I’m ready to participate in that sleep study.  Bring it!

So, no real post today, but I will be back to normal on Friday . . . for my one year anniversary post!!  So, stay tuned.

Happy Independence Day, everyone!!  I hope everyone has a fabulous and relaxing day, and that your freaking obnoxious neighbors don’t keep your kids up all night with their incessant fireworks.  Or maybe that’s just me!

Enjoy your day!  See you tomorrow.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Go Jules Go
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 09:44:54

    Happy 4th, Misty! Listen, about this sleep study business… Maybe the Slap-Chop guy can help us out?

    Reply

  2. leigh
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 10:28:47

    Have a happy fourth from Canada Misty 😉 I’m still recovering from our July 1st celebrations…. oy….

    Reply

  3. Leauxra
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 17:24:31

    I ran 3.1 miles at 8 AM. Since then, I have been drinking beer. God bless America.

    Reply

  4. tazer warrior princess
    Jul 04, 2012 @ 18:25:14

    Happy fourth! 🙂 I’ve cracked a beer and am preemptively plotting revenge on my neighbors. Woo hoo!

    Reply

  5. Valerie
    Jul 05, 2012 @ 23:13:55

    I had the day off too. It was AWESOME! Until I had to go back to work today. It was like a double Monday. I know… I’m a bit spoiled. YAY AMERICA! :o)

    Hope you had a glorious day!

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jul 11, 2012 @ 17:13:02

      I know! Having the 4th in the middle of the week should be against the law. It was totally like 2 mondays. Boo. Hope you had a great day off, though.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

