I Would Love to Stay and Chat . . .

. . . but I really mustache!

Hello all! It is time once again to pick a winner for my most recent fabulous contest.

In case you are just tuning in to our program, a couple weeks ago, I put these beauties up as a most coveted prize to be won by some lucky commenter:

Dare to wear facial hair!

And now is when we pick our winner. And by we, I of course mean that my lovely assistant (aka 7) will be making the selection for me. That way, all of you losers unlucky folks cannot try to come at me with pitchforks and hatred in your eyes. Who can stay mad at an adorable tot such as my son? He’s precocious and wonderful!!

And the winner of these fabulous and stylish faux mustachios is:

LAUREN

Congrats to Lauren!! Now you can be the envy of ALL your friends! You’re welcome for your new-found popularity. Send me your address and I will ship these off to you pronto. mistyslaws at gmail dot com.

Happy Monday, folks!!

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vesta Vayne
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 09:43:54

    Lucky Lauren:)

    Reply

  2. Leauxra
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 10:38:48

    I mustache you a question… Are these work appropriate?

    Reply

  3. bluzdude
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 11:20:56

    Fine. I will just continue to grow my own mustache. (Same one since 1977!)

    Reply

  4. She's a Maineiac
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 12:15:32

    I am so jealous of Lauren. Those were spectacular mustaches.

    Reply

  5. jen
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 12:57:29

    I want to know where I can win the Rock Star T-shirt for my son, J. How’s the heat today? Have y’all spontaneously combusted yet?

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jul 12, 2012 @ 16:03:07

      Cooler now. Getting hotter again next week.

      I’m afraid the shirt is not up for grabs at this time. Trying to literally take the shirt off my kid’s back? For shame, Jen. For shame. :p

      Reply

  6. bschooled
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 13:04:27

    HAHAHA! I’m not kidding, that is my favorite line ever. Why is it that I always miss out on the good contests?? And don’t say it’s because of my sporadic blog visits. (That’s my internet provider’s fault. Also, my obsession with tween-friendly Facebook pages.)

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jul 12, 2012 @ 16:04:39

      It’s totally not because of your sporadic blog visits. I actually wait until I know you are good and ensconced in some type of deviant internet chat room, and THEN I spring these contests on the general populace. It’s all a big conspiracy, actually.

      Reply

  7. Go Jules Go
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 14:30:10

    My most heartfelt congratulations to Lauren! I am fondling my ‘stache in your honor.

    Yes. I did just say that.

    Reply

  8. Valerie
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 23:38:25

    DAMN!!! And I would have rocked the hell out of those! Oh well… next time! 🙂

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

  9. Danielle Charlton Geer
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 09:01:09

    Your kids are biased against me. Yeah, that’s what it is. They don’t like people shorter than they are.

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jul 12, 2012 @ 16:07:07

      Ha! My oldest has had quite a growth spurt, so you might be right. Actually, he drew your name first and was like, “Dani? Pfft, I hate her. She ain’t getting this sweet stach(es)!” and then picked Lauren. Maybe try to be . . . taller . . . next time? 😉

      Reply

  10. mj monaghan
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 13:15:27

    Congrats on the win, Lauren. Well-done!

    Reply

  11. Andi
    Jul 10, 2012 @ 15:25:37

    Awesome for Lauren! I’m tempted by the fake mustaches but my older kids are trying their hand at growing real ones and that’s probably traumatic enough.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

