Double Your Pleasure, Double Your Fun

It’s time to pick the winners of the BlogHer swag giveaway I posted a couple weeks ago.

And in case you don’t follow me on Facebook (and if not, what are you waiting for? Do it now!!), you might not realize that your chances to win the first prize actually doubled last week. I received an email from a rep from the Trojan company after my post about BlogHer and my experience at the Expo, including the Trojan booth, where they were giving away vibrators. I mistakenly reported that they were surprised when they gave away all 400 of the vibrators they brought to the conference. The email noted that they actually brought 4,000, not 400 as I initially reported. That is a lot of vibrators. Then the rep asked if I wanted to do a giveaway. Never one to turn down free products, especially for all of my peeps, I told her I was actually already doing a giveaway, but if she wanted to give me another product, I was sure my readers would be happy to have their odds doubled.

.

So, she not only offered an extra one, but two vibrators as a prize for my readers. A sort of grand prize if you will. This way, I get to pick 3 winners for this contest! The first winner will get the 2 vibrators offered by the company (pictured above), the second will get the one I got from BlogHer (yes, in it’s original factory sealed box), and winner number 3 will get the post-its, etc. Pretty good haul for one little giveaway, huh?

Ok, so without further ado, I present to you the three winners of this giveaway . . .

The grand prize winner of the above products (that’s right, you get TWO vibrators) is:

RED!!

Ok, Red . . . I guess all that sucking up finally paid off.  You are the proud owner of not one, but TWO vibrators.  Have fun! 

The next drawing for the vibrator that I brought back from BlogHer goes to:

MADTANTE

Ok, Auntie . . . I do believe that this one will be named George.  Have fun with George!!  🙂

And the final prize of the post-it notes, lotion, etc. (below) . . .

Goes to:

VALERIE

Ok, Val . . . the post-its are all yours.  Congrats, chica.  We’ll call it an early birthday present.  🙂

So, to all of the above winners . . . send me your address at mistyslaws at gmail dot com and I will get this stuff out to you.  For all of the rest of you big fat losers non-lucky peeps, don’t be too sad.  I will have another giveaway soon!!  And I of course still love you all.  What more could you ask for than that, right?  Right?  Hello?

32 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renée A. Schuls-Jacobson
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 08:52:02

    #AmDevastated. 😉

    Reply

  2. wcdameron
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 08:52:28

    You have just given great pleasure to some lucky women, Misty! Welcome to my team!

    Reply

  3. Don't Quote Lily
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 09:40:55

    2 extra ones, nice! Your readers are so lucky. 😉

    Reply

  4. Jenna Minkler
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 10:05:45

    Torn between congratulating winners, and cursing random chance that did me so hard. Why, random chance? Why?

    Reply

  5. madtante
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 10:29:27

    Oh, oh, OH!

    For ME? Really ME? Guess I have to go buy some batteries. This is too funny. Thanks for letting me…play even though I don’t do FB!

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Sep 12, 2012 @ 14:40:26

      From what I understand, it comes with batteries. So you are probably good for at least a couple days, no?

      By the way, the package was sent out yesterday. So you should be getting it by the end of the week, I believe.

      Congrats! Have fun. 😉

      Reply

  6. Trackback: remember when Misty gave me a vibrator? « opinions expressed may be incorrect
  7. She's a Maineiac
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 12:19:19

    Congrats to the winners! I’m not jealous at all. Really.

    Reply

  8. red
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 12:46:08

    Wow! I’m speechless! I never win, and now I win big. Seriously, what will I do with two? I may have to do a giveaway…

    I have to say, I’ve not had one-on-one time with my beloved Brett in…well over 5 weeks for sure, so these will be appreciated. But wait! I live with my PARENTS! Crap. maybe I should have you send them to Brett’s house. Or, since I’m housesitting for another week, maybe to this place? I’ll email you the address, and that may work.

    Thanks!

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Sep 12, 2012 @ 14:41:53

      I hope you get them soon. The company was informed and I also hope you get to see Brett soon, as well. Are you getting together for his birthday at least? You 2 will have some new toys to play with. 😉

      Reply

  9. Andrea
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 19:48:36

    Wow! Just Wow! These are the times when I feel twelve and clueless again!

    Reply

  10. mark
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 20:30:19

    That’s rad that they gave you more to give away. Congratulations all you winners!

    Reply

  11. chemgirljaime (@chemgirljaime)
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 20:35:27

    I’m sad.. but it’s ok… I’ll get over it (eventually)

    Reply

  12. weezafish
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 08:41:24

    Hooray! Congrats to the winners. So cool they gave you two extra. Double the pleasure and all that.

    Reply

  13. Kelly Fox
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 12:53:07

    Congrats to the winners, and boo to me..the loser!

    Reply

  14. pegoleg
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 19:31:18

    Are you serious that Trojan contacted you about doing a free give-away? Like, out of the blue because you used their name in a post?

    Jeez-o-criminy! 19 – count ’em – 19 of us PBC Rangers did posts simultaneously and at the same time about Reese’s PB cups and we didn’t even get one lousy coupon between us! Looks like Trojan does a much better job of keeping their finger on, er…yeah.

    Congrats to the lucky winners! (walks away shaking head in consternation).

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Sep 12, 2012 @ 14:46:07

      Yep. I didn’t have to whore out or anything! They didn’t even say I had to pimp out their company to get it either. It was pretty sweet!

      Yeah, I would say that Trojan wasn’t exactly the company I was hoping to have an in with for free swag, but then again, free is free, so whatevs. Hershey should be ashamed of themselves. You all deserve copious amounts of chocolate and peanut butter!!

      Finger on the pulse. Nice one. 😉

      Reply

  15. Valerie
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 21:24:57

    MEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!! I… AM THE CHAMPION… MY FRIENDS….

    Post its!!! JUST FOR ME!!! And just in time for VALTEMBER!!! :o)

    Thanks so much! So Siked!

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

  16. Trackback: How Sharper Than A Serpent’s Tooth Is An Ungrateful Candy Manufacturer? | Peg-o-Leg's Ramblings

Leave a Reply

