Quick and Dirty

No, not like that. Get your filthy minds out of the gutter.

Well, first and foremost . . . HAPPY HALLOWEEN, my bloggy peeps!!!

This is my most favoritest holiday ever.  So, of course, upon waking this morning, I discovered that today of all days, I am a big wiener winner!

Jules hosted a hat contest, the winner to be determined on Halloween, for the most fabulous and unique of all hats.

This was my submission:

Not me UNDER the hat.

And even with some very stiff competition, somehow I WON!!  Woo-hoo.  I love winning.  Oh, and what did I win, you are asking?  Well, just the most awesome carved pumpkin ever!

Isn’t she brilliant?  And it’s totally kismet that I won this, since I just recently did a post about Cracker Barrel and how they have the best macaroni and cheese ever!  See?  Kismet.

So, it’s been a pretty good start to the day.  And since this is my third day off of work in a row (we’re not closed today, I had planned to take a vacation day to see the kids’ school parades), we still have power and the sun has finally started to come out, it’s gonna be an excellent day!

Happy Halloween to everyone out there.  May the candy gods smile upon you, and hopefully nobody gets egged!  Now, I’m off to my once yearly trek to Hell-Mart to pick up some cheap candy and decorations.  Wish me luck!

Happy Halloween from my son, 4!

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. renée a. schuls-jacobson
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 11:45:05

    I am not bitter. I am not bitter. I am not bitter.

    And you totally deserved it. I just hope you weren’t wearing leggings as pants under all that cheese! 😉

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Nov 08, 2012 @ 12:30:01

      Thanks. Probably just like I wasn’t bitter when you won that incredible gift basket a few months ago, right? Nope, not bitter at all. 😉

      Also, that wasn’t me under there, so . . . no. Plus, no leggings allowed in my home, thank you very much!

      Reply

  2. Andrea
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 12:03:17

    Oh that is not cheesy at all! Congrats to you, and that is an awesome pumpkin you won…love the angry bird too! My goal is to try to show some self-control tomorrow when I hit some 50% off racks! At east now I know that if I overdo it, I can send the stuff your way…don’t worry, the box will have the promised treats as well!

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Nov 08, 2012 @ 12:31:06

      Oh yes, I am a sucker for Halloween half offs. Psst, don’t tell the hubs, but I actually hit FOUR different stores and brought home 4 bags filled with goodies for next year. I am soooo ready!!

      I am anxiously awaiting my treats. 😀

      Reply

  3. She's a Maineiac
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 12:10:14

    I totally think you deserved to win. All I did was slap on a hat and press a button. You had to have someone balance cheese on their head.
    Happy Halloweenie to you and yours, Misty!!

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Nov 08, 2012 @ 12:32:19

      Thanks! It was really really hard. It took just the right counterbalence of all of those items, and some quick shutter action to get that shot. But then again, I AM a pro!

      Hope you had a great Halloween with the kiddos!!

      Reply

  4. hiddinsight
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 13:16:14

    I fear your entry was sponsored. I’m not sure what is wrong with that, but if I had entered a hat, mine would have not been sponsored. By, like, anything good. Or krafty.

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Nov 08, 2012 @ 12:33:22

      Well, technically, no. Unfortunately. I would love it if Kraft or some other mac & cheese company would send me freebies to sponsor them. YOU HEAR THAT KRAFT? HERE I AM. SEND THE FREEBIES . . . NOW.

      Reply

      • hiddinsight
        Nov 08, 2012 @ 12:59:06

        How will they find you? Do you think they have employee’s who search Google for the word “Kraft”? Gosh, I think I want that job. May the cheese be with you…

        Reply

        • mistyslaws
          Nov 08, 2012 @ 15:31:04

          Oh man! I didn’t even think about that. Just in case you are right, though . . .

          KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT KRAFT

          That should do it, hmm? I can just see it . . . I’mma be drowning in mac & cheese in no time! Bring it on, Kraft!!

          Reply

  5. Kitten Thunder's Girl
    Oct 31, 2012 @ 15:18:33

    That is one cheesy head. Congratulations. And that is quite the pumpkin!

    Reply

  6. thoughtsappear
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 07:37:58

    Congratulations!

    Reply

  7. meganbestoffates
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 09:23:15

    That is an impressive angry bird! And congrats – you deserved it, that hat rocked!

    Reply

  8. Go Jules Go
    Nov 01, 2012 @ 09:25:46

    Wooooot! Misty – CONGRATS!!! I had so much fun with this. Your hat reeked of true chipmunk spirit (or maybe that’s just the cheese I’m smelling?)!

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Nov 08, 2012 @ 12:36:17

      I don’t think so . . . I never actually cut the cheese . . .

      Sorry. That was soooo bad. But someone had to say it.

      Thanks again!! That pumpkin is awesomesauce. You have some mad skillz, ma dear. Thanks for using them to my benefit! 😀

      Reply

  9. Trackback: Wrap-Up That Rascal! « Misty's Laws

Leave a Reply

