This Should Perk You Right Up!

A couple of weeks ago, I posted my most recent giveaway post, asking everyone to tell me their favorite way to beat the winter doldrums.  And there were some great ideas submitted in the comments!!  So, thank you to everyone who entered and played along.  There were some great tips, some of which I had already employed so far this winter (um, booze?  Check!).

So, now it is time to pick one lucky winner of the fabulous cash and prizes offered by yours truly.  Need a refresher?  Here they are:

IMG_0275 IMG_0272 IMG_0276 IMG_0274 IMG_0273

And once again, I have enlisted the assistance of my name picker extraordinaire . . . 7.  So, all of you losers non-picked people, you can just blame him and not me!

Picture 7771

And the winner is . . .

Picture 7773

Aliceatwonderland!!!

Congrats to you, my friend.  Just send me a quick email at mistyslaws at gmail dot com and let me know where I need to send these bountiful treasures, and I will get them to you.  These presents surely will lift your mood during this dark and dreary season.

Thanks to everyone who entered and shared their winter blues pick me ups.  Stay tuned for more goodies to come!

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valerie
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 08:50:03

    Yay Alice!!! also.. Damn you yo the firey pits of Mt Doom!!!

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

  2. Danielle Charlton Geer
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 09:39:42

    Grumble.

    Reply

  3. renée a. schuls-jacobson
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 09:44:29

    She is a lucky girl! 🙂

    Reply

  4. bschooled
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 09:46:45

    Congrats Alice!
    Boo Me….

    Why am I always late to the freebie parties? Oh, I know why. I’ve spent the last 2 weeks at the mall, searching for an iphone case exactly like the one you just gave away. Thanks to the iPhone 5, the 4 accessories in my city are now extinct. FML

    Reply

  5. pegoleg
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 09:53:19

    Wait a minute…this contest involved an element of luck instead of clever writing? I am NEVER lucky…ever – dang! Oh well, congrats to Alice and thanks for the fun contest, Misy.

    Reply

  6. thoughtsappear
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 10:01:51

    I love the post it notes! I saw a few clever ones at Retro Metro this weekend.

    Reply

  7. Go Jules Go
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 11:44:25

    Congrats, Alice on that sweet, sweet haul!

    Reply

  8. Mandi
    Feb 04, 2013 @ 13:00:05

    Dammit, I totally needed that memo pad.

    Reply

  9. She's a Maineiac
    Feb 05, 2013 @ 09:20:27

    Congrats to Alice. I’m not jealous. nope. Not at all. I am good at lying though.

    Reply

  10. aliceatwonderland
    Feb 08, 2013 @ 22:34:45

    OMG, I can’t believe I missed your email! I won, I won, I actually won something! Wow. Of course I want it. I will send you an email back right away. Did I mention I almost missed the pressed email too? I swear!

    Oh, and thanks!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

