The Big Time

Well, it’s finally happened.  I’ve finally made it.  I’ve been recognized by the A-listers.

You work hard for years.  Trying to produce quality stuff.  Just hoping you will eventually be recognized for your talents.  That you will produce something that is so well written and hysterical, you will get the attention of someone truly noteworthy.

And now . . . after all my struggles, my perseverance, my hard work . . . jackpot!

Now, I’m sharing this with you all, because I feel you can appreciate how momentous this moment is for me.  But I’m going to trust that you will keep this on the down low.  Because this recognition came in a super subtle sneaky way, and frankly, I’m not sure I should be talking about it quite yet.

If you can believe it, I found my big break in my spam folder!  Crazy, right?

justin beiber    
 
I am regular reader, how are you everybody?
 
This piece of writing posted at this site is in fact good.
 
 
When Viruses Attack
 

.
As you can tell, he’s obviously trying to recognize my “good” writing (Squee!!) while also staying under the radar, so that the paparazzi don’t start swarming my blog.  That’s obviously why he switched 2 of the letters in his name, so that any internet searching wouldn’t bring them right here and overwhelm me. He’s so considerate.

And how friendly is this guy?  Not only does he take the time to write to me to tell me how good he thinks my writing is, but to also ask about all my other readers and inquire as to how they might be doing today.  What a sweetie.

Yep, I’ve hit the big time now.  Nothing but fame and fortune for me from here on out.  But don’t worry, I won’t get a swelled head and forget all you little people I stepped on that helped me along the way.  I’m sure I will remember some, if not a few of your names.  Probably.

And I just want to say that all those things that I may have allegedly said in the past about him, I totally take back.  I might have been a doubter in the past, but now that he’s gonna be my ticket to huge success . . . I’m a belieber.

28 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 08:41:47

    Wow! You can tell it must be legit because there is no reference to natural herbal supplements. I can’t beleiber it! So awesome Misty…one less lonely girl!

    Reply

  2. Hippie Cahier
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 08:52:50

    I’ll bet he’s drawn to your pedicure’s striking resemblance to Selenna.

    Reply

  3. aliceatwonderland
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 09:00:07

    You might be the next Selena Gomez! Zomg! Maybe you’ll even get to see him reach puberty once you are rich and famous!

    Reply

  4. renée a. schuls-jacobson
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 09:09:03

    I knew that he’d wear you down, eventually. That song: “If you Were My Girfriend”? Totally for you.

    Also, you might want to sweep for viruses. You know. Not that there is anything foreboding about that whole WHEN VIRUSES ATTACK thing. I’m sure this is totally legit. 😉

    Reply

  5. Go Jules Go
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 09:45:23

    Whoa baby baby! It’s about friggin’ time! Does Darla know about this?

    Reply

  6. thoughtsappear
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 10:01:43

    Are you going to make your sons get some Bieber hair styles in his honor?

    Reply

  7. winopants
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 15:09:19

    Not just good but good in fact!

    Reply

  8. Stumbling Towards Perfect
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 16:27:10

    I envy you. Justin has NEVER commented on my blog.

    Reply

  9. Bluzdude
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 18:27:58

    Wouldn’t you actually be more of a “Beleiber?”

    Reply

  10. Amanda
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 18:46:57

    Shouldn’t that be “Beleiber?”

    Reply

  11. She's a Maineiac
    Feb 13, 2013 @ 19:58:00

    I am….speechless….! Why, Bieber? WHY?!

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Feb 19, 2013 @ 11:13:02

      Oh Darla. I’m sorry you had to find out this way. Truly. It breaks my heart that he has broken your heart. I guess there is one MORE lonely girl tonight, huh?

      Reply

  12. Vesta Vayne
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 10:00:19

    Well congrats Misty – don’t forget about us little people:-)

    Reply

  13. Transformed nonconformist (Brett Minor)
    Feb 16, 2013 @ 16:51:23

    That’s awesome. Maybe he will let you be his publicist and you can travel on tour with him.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

