You Know You’re Old When . . .

A few weeks ago, this post introduced all of you, my dear readers, to the wonder that is this book:

Picture 8093

My Middle-Aged Baby Book

And I asked everyone to comment on what was making them feel old, in order to qualify to win this book.  And oh boy, did you guys come through.  From aching backs, and various other body parts, to so very many grey hairs.  The grown-up children, and the “youngsters” who seem “like 12,” but are already shaving.  Hurting in the mornings after a night of too much fun, or receiving your Medicare card in the mail.

All examples given which are excellent indicators of feeling old age approaching.

But for one of you . . . your old ass gets a prize for revealing what made you feel all decrepit and elderly.  And I will let my son, 4, tell you who that winner is . . .

photo (2) photo (3)

THESINGLECELL

I’m especially happy about this one, because she said in her comment that if she won, she would be giving the book away as a gift to her friend turning 40, and would include it in a basket of booze.  Now THAT’S a girl after my own heart.

So congrats to you, singlecell, and congrats also to your soon to be 40 lucky friend, for having such an awesome person as you as a friend.

Hope she enjoys the book!  There’s no doubt she’ll enjoy the booze.

Send me all of your info, and I will send you this book as soon as possible.  mistyslaws at gmail dot com.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thesinglecell
    Apr 12, 2013 @ 12:03:11

    YAAAAAYYYYY!!!! OMG OMG OMG I’m so excited! I actually threw my arms up in the air and tried to jump up and down in my kitchen, but it hurt my back. I promise I will definitely do as I say I will, and I will even take a picture and send it to you for proof. (Haha. I said “proof.” About a basket of booze and a book.) My friend’s birthday is a few months away, but she’s already talking about it. Oh, this is gonna be fun. Woohoo! Thanks Misty! I’ll email you the deets.

    Reply

  2. JM Randolph
    Apr 12, 2013 @ 13:06:55

    I can’t help but notice that you typed up all the entries to put into a hat. They also look like they may be on equal-sized pieces of paper. This makes me happy beyond words.

    Reply

  3. Vesta Vayne
    Apr 12, 2013 @ 23:48:52

    I need to get some PJs like 4’s.

    Reply

  4. Valerie
    Apr 14, 2013 @ 17:22:28

    Yay for someone not me!!

    No, I’m not bitter… Not at all.

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

