Who Wants to Touch The Butt?

Last week, I extolled the various virtues of the Fred & Friends company, and listed all of their most popular items.  Then, I put one of those items up for grabs in a giveaway, and was treated to various and sundry crappy office stories from y’all, in your attempts to win this lovely item.  (Not that your stories were crappy, they were stories about crappy offices).

Picture 8914

Thank you for that.  It makes me feel just this much better about my own crappy job.  Only a little, though, because after a 3 hour brutal surprise trial on Tuesday afternoon, and then leaving work only to almost immediately run over a nail on the war zone city streets of this ghetto town, which necessitated sitting on the side of the road in rush hour traffic waiting for AAA . . . well, it has not been a stellar week at work.

Picture 9075

BUT . . . enough about my craptastic work environment . . . let’s see who won this prize for having their own crappy work story . . .

As always, I have employed the very distinct skills of my brilliant children to pick this item’s winner.  For this item, 5 was the one to employ his master picking services.

IMG_2666

And the winner of The Butt is . . .

IMG_2668

TABITHA CROW

Congrats Tabitha!!  Just send me your info at mistyslaws at gmail dot com, and I will send this super rad little toilet man to you so that you can use him however you see fit (we don’t judge here at Misty’s Laws!).  Although, based on your story, I’m not sure you will have anywhere to put him at work.  Might need to lose something on your desk . . . like your computer.

Enjoy!!

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. donofalltrades
    May 31, 2013 @ 08:35:12

    Congrats Tabitha! I’d enter to win 5’s kick ass angry bird pjs. Those are pretty sweet.

    Reply

  2. aliceatwonderland
    May 31, 2013 @ 09:49:48

    Oh, crap, I missed this one! So jealous. Of course I still love my magnet etc. I’m going to add you to my email subscriptions so I don’t miss you in the Reader again. I would have had a LOT of crappy work stories from my last job!

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jun 07, 2013 @ 15:46:02

      That’s ok, there will be more giveaways, but adding me to your reader is probably a good plan. You can also like me on FB, because I always put new posts on there as well. 🙂

      Reply

  3. Brown Road Chronicles
    May 31, 2013 @ 13:27:56

    What’s up with that nail? Looks like a diagram from a Boy Scout Knot tying book!

    Reply

  4. pegoleg
    May 31, 2013 @ 18:51:34

    Jeez, Misty. I don’t think my being too lazy to come up with a story should have disqualified me from winning that totes fab prize. Grumble, grumble.

    Reply

  5. thoughtsappear
    May 31, 2013 @ 19:27:48

    Great title! I love Finding Nemo. Love it.

    Reply

  6. Vesta Vayne
    May 31, 2013 @ 21:02:25

    5 always has the best jammies!

    Reply

  7. flyingplatypi
    Jun 01, 2013 @ 09:17:08

    Damn…. I was SO CLOSE!!! You owe me a hug in a couple of hours.

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

  8. Tabitha Crow
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 10:58:17

    Got my dude yesterday. Everyone at work wants to touch my butt now. HR is gonna be very busy….

    P.S. I gave you some street cred 🙂 I don’t think it will actually do anything, on the street or anywhere else, but I put it out there!

    http://whereinsanityrunsamok.blogspot.com/2013/06/ive-had-leprosy-getting-better-but-more.html

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jun 07, 2013 @ 15:51:37

      Yay! I’m famous now. 🙂

      Glad you got it and your work place is enjoying touching your butt. It’s always good to keep HR busy. They get bored otherwise! 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

