Things To Be Thankful For

Around this time of year, you will see many bloggers posting about the things they are thankful for.  Things like . . . family, friends, pumpkin pie, etc.

Well, this is not going to be one of those posts.  I’m not going to give you a list of things that I am thankful for.  I mean, I could, of course.  Obviously, there are many good things in my life, and many reasons to be thankful.  And this is the time of year people reflect and try to be appreciative of all the things that don’t suck right now.  So, this would be the obvious time to give you my thankful items.  But I won’t do that to you.  Because really, do you care about all of the stuff I’m thankful for?  No, you don’t.  You’ve got your own shit going on, your own list of things, your shopping and Thanksgiving meal to prepare.  Why would I make you read some list of stuff you don’t care about?  I wouldn’t.  Because I care, dammit.  You’re welcome.

So, instead of some list, what I’m gonna give you is this . . .

A giveaway!!

That’s right.  So, even if you don’t have anything to be thankful for right now, if you win these items, you will.  See how that works?  I’m a giver.  And for that you can be thankful.  Bam!

IMG_8365

There are some pretty fun things here, yes?  And if you win, and there’s something that you don’t want, well guess what is right around the corner?  That’s right . . . it’s Re-giftmakus!!!

Just in case you can’t see all of the goodies in the picture above, let me break it down for you:

– Bleeped out Knee Socks
– Blingtastic mouse
– Retro hand set for cell phone
– Beer keg koozie
– Oh Snap magnet
– Could You Be a Bigger Bitch? gum (you know you wanna give that to someone).
– Maybe You Touched Your Genitals hand sanitizer
– Work Sucks red knit cap (Office Space style)

All you have to do to be entered is comment.  Yep, no hoops to jump through here, folks.  It’s the holidays and we’re all tired already.  And we haven’t even hit Black Friday yet.

As always, my spawn will do the honors and pick a big wiener in a week or so.  Whenever I get around to it.  Because I’m busy, that’s why.  Don’t rush me!

In the meantime, I hope all of you and yours have a wonderful Thanksgiving, and celebrate it as was intended by our forefathers . . . with a big full belly in front of the tube watching a football game with some booze in your hand.  Ahhhh, now that’s what I’m thankful for!

And do not fear . . . the epic tale of Val’s most recent visit is in the works and pending for next week.  It will be a two-parter.  Yes, it was that epic.  As if you had any doubt.

Happy Turkey Day!!

(And if you’re so inclined, feel free to tell me what you’re thankful for in the comments.  Only if you want to, though.  No pressure).

51 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thoughtsappear
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 08:44:02

    I love that hand sanitizer. But I don’t want to be a wiener.

    Reply

  2. Go Jules Go
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 08:54:38

    Another visit with Val and the use of the word “re-giftmakus”? I’m already a winner.

    I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving, Ninja Snaps!

    Reply

  3. donofalltrades
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 09:01:57

    Hooray for free stuff!

    I met a couple last night at the fried chicken palace that won $65000 in a local radio contest. It’s no cool red knit hat, but they were pretty excited about it.

    Have a great Thanksgiving, Misty!! Get really drunk and rant, that’s how I like to roll.

    Reply

  4. PigLove
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 09:02:44

    OMP (oh my pig!) Mommy has been looking for that retro handset for the cell phone. It is too cool and so very funny!! I haven’t been able to find one to order for her for Christmas. 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

    Reply

  5. aliceatwonderland
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 09:16:47

    I won one of your other contests – there was an awesome magnet I remember and I was totally going to take a picture of it and thank you on my blog but then I forgot where I put the camera and then I forgot where I put the prizes. But i actually know where my camera is for now, so I’m entering again because – those prizes are absolutely awesome.

    And yes, I totally want that gum. Maybe I’ll drop it on the desk of a former boss.

    Reply

  6. She's a Maineiac
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 09:40:45

    That hat is awesome. I could just substitute “school sucks” and I’d be all set. Have a happy thanksgiving, Misty!

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 09:25:42

      Sorry you didn’t win. Maybe because you aren’t working yet? I’m thinking that’s probably why. When I find a “school sucks” hat, you are golden!

      Reply

  7. Sincerely Kate
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 09:55:49

    I hope you and yours have a Happy Thanksgiving. You know what would make me thankful? You telling me where you found that Oh Snap! magnet!

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Dec 11, 2013 @ 09:27:11

      Oh man, I wish I could remember! I’m gonna say possibly Five Below? That’s where I pick up a lot of funny magnets occasionally. Sorry I can’t be more specific!

      Reply

  8. Gary Schaber
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 10:32:10

    Either the hat or the cell phone stuff would work for me I guess, just started reading the blog recently, enjoying it very funny stuff here!

    Reply

  9. Fresh Ginger
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 11:02:56

    I am thankful you have such generous giveaways. And, how did you know the entire contents of my Christmas wish list? Have you been trolling me on Amazon? Good girl! 🙂 I hope you and the fam-damily have a great Thanksgiving! And, p.s., kids … PICK ME! PICK ME!

    Reply

  10. Samantha Brinn Merel
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 11:29:11

    omg the bedazzled mouse. LOVE.

    Reply

  11. Don't Quote Lily
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 11:43:17

    Love the hand sanitizer and the hat! Actually, they’re all good. What a fun idea, so much better than one of those lists. 😀 Happy Turkey Day!

    Reply

  12. Melissa
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 11:46:20

    Well this morning I was thankful for my adorable hat cause brrr….but I would be more thankful for the work sucks hat!

    Reply

  13. Candice
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 12:36:41

    Well, now I am thankful for you and your giveaways! Awesome as always!

    Reply

  14. PinotNinja
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 14:56:39

    You had better have a matching bottle of that hand sanitizer stationed front and center on your desk, because it is the most work appropriate thing I have ever seen.

    Reply

  15. joannerambling
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 16:32:50

    I would be thankful if I won a giveaway……………………lol
    Ok I am really just thankful I am alive and loved

    Reply

  16. Jenn
    Nov 26, 2013 @ 21:38:44

    I needed that laugh today! I also require the “Maybe you touched your Gentiles hand sanitizer” as I work in an office of 23 men and only 2 of us ladies!!
    And yes, I could be a bigger bitch!

    Reply

  17. makingmondays
    Nov 27, 2013 @ 02:05:03

    How funny! Love the hand sanitizer and socks 🙂

    Reply

  18. Valentine Logar
    Nov 27, 2013 @ 07:15:51

    I do not know which I think is better the hand sanatizer or the socks. I think the socks, but hmmmm.

    Reply

  19. Jessica
    Nov 27, 2013 @ 11:59:38

    You always find the most random, wonderful, crazy, conversation-starting stuff, Misty! This year, I am thankful for sass and sarcasm and we got plenty of that up in here. Have a grand Turkey Day to you and yours!

    Reply

  20. brickhousechick
    Nov 27, 2013 @ 14:07:42

    This is way better than Black Friday, Misty! I don’t have to leave my house or enter my credit card on a site! Perfect! You have yourself a great Thanksgiving weekend with your family! 🙂

    Reply

  21. One of the Sarahs
    Nov 27, 2013 @ 16:51:56

    Love the socks–might have to buy a pair if I don’t win these!

    Reply

  22. Maria
    Nov 27, 2013 @ 18:58:06

    I love the gingerbread magnet!

    Reply

  23. emma5150
    Nov 28, 2013 @ 15:16:07

    All my holiday resgifthopping in one place! Of course the hat would be saved and worn by me on my last day of a 28 year career (Dec 27 aka retirement day) of being a government bureaucrat. Happy Turkey Day to you and yours!

    Reply

  24. Aussa Lorens
    Nov 28, 2013 @ 22:52:06

    Oh man, I could do some serious damage with that blinged out mouse….

    Reply

  25. Aussa Lorens
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 11:44:57

    So, I am clearly asleep because I read your response as “blinged out MOOSE” and I was like……………. “I don’t remember this conversation, but it sounds amazing.”

    I feel like every little click and swip and drag with such a bejeweled mouse would carry an extra weight of technological power… No one could question me. No one.
    *cue thunder and lightning*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

