Holiday Quickie

Ok, I told y’all that I was going to do another giveaway before the holidays, and with commenting time, picking time and shipping time, in order to get the prize to the winner prior to the big day, I realize that I have to do this thing NOW.

So, that’s what this is.  I ordered a mug for someone for Christmas (if you receive it in the mail, act surprised and like you didn’t already see the same one on the site!) and was mistakenly sent multiple.  Thus, I am going to Santa them straight to you.  Holly Jolly, Fa La La.  Just call me your favorite Ho Ho Ho.

mugs

So, that is two mugs, each of varying size (one is a taller mug with “I Like Big Books and I Cannot Lie” on it, and one is regular sized with “Fra-GEE-lay!” on it) for you to win!

In order to enter, just comment below and tell me your favorite holiday beverage that you like to drink this time of year.  Be it egg nog, hot cocoa or a festive cocktail, just share it below and you will be entered.  I’ll give everyone a couple of days, but then I’m having my kids pick a name this weekend, so if you want in, comment quick!

That’s it!  Told you it was a quickie.  Wait, what did you think I meant?  Pervert!

53 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. christicorbett
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 12:28:58

    Hot apple cider! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Becca
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 12:40:28

    Hot Buttered Rum!

    Reply

  3. Don't Quote Lily
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 13:17:30

    Hot cocoa! Damn, I could really go for some right now…

    Reply

  4. donofalltrades
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 13:24:44

    I enjoy my Bud Light Lime year round, but some Coffee Stout brewed by Schlafly is pretty ok this time of year as well. Or Pumpkin beers or anything that says beer on the label. Ho ho ho indeed!

    Reply

  5. sarah9188
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 13:42:30

    Peppermint cocoa or hot apple cider makes me feel festive. And if I don’t win the “I like Big Books” one, tell me where to get it cause I’m buying that sucker.

    Reply

  6. thoughtsappear
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 13:52:18

    Awesome mugs!

    Hot chocolate, tons of marshmallows, Oreos for dipping.

    Borders had the best hot chocolate: Cocoa Trios with whipped cream, a dark chocolate stick, white chocolate shavings, and a chocolate syrup drizzle. I miss Borders.

    Reply

  7. hiddinsight
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 15:43:33

    Did you say drink?! I like fireball whisky! Tastes like heaven burns like hell. Yeah, that one. Not very Christmasy, is it? That’s why I like to call it Hot Drink for short. “Anyone want a hot drink?”

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 20:47:56

      We were doing shots of that last night. Did I say we? I meant that I was taking pics of people’s faces once they did the shots. Then going back to my champagne. Have you ever tried it mixed with Rumchata? Try it, you’ll thank me.

      Reply

  8. Lisa
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 16:53:01

    Egg Nog. I can go through a carton in one day.

    Reply

  9. flyingplatypi
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 23:20:01

    Nothing says Merry Christmas like WHiskey!!!!

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

  10. Cheryl S.
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 08:50:16

    Gingerbread Latte. I wait patiently for November every year. Starbucks starts the gingerbread latte season on November 1!

    Reply

  11. brickhousechick
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 09:13:00

    Holiday quickies are essential in order to relieve the stress!! I LOVE “Coquito” which is like egg nog except with coconut and Bacardi Rum! To die for! 🙂

    Reply

  12. bluzdude
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 09:52:47

    Hot apple cider with cinnamon. Or with bourbon.

    Reply

  13. Marie Brian (@TheCottonFloozy)
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 10:17:26

    Peppermint mocha.

    And “Just call me your favorite Ho Ho Ho.” is so stitchable!

    Reply

  14. Jess Witkins
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 10:38:33

    LOL I love the “I like BIG books and I cannot lie.” I’m such a nerd cause that one totally cracked me up. But they are both awesome!

    My fave holiday drink would be the brandy slushes my mom always made at Christmas. But cocoa is good too. Mmmmm…cocoa.

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 20:51:15

      Tell me more about these brandy slushes . . .

      Reply

      • Jess Witkins
        Jan 03, 2014 @ 16:50:49

        I’ll have to ask my mom how she makes them. But it’s like slushy frozen brandy mixed with either ginger ale or 7up (I don’t remember), but it’s fizzy and delicious and I drank them in elementary school. My parents were cool like that. 😉

        AKA – Pretty sure the alcy content isn’t very high.

        Reply

  15. She's a Maineiac
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 10:43:14

    I like egg nog. With lots of rum.

    Fine, I really like lots of rum with a little egg nog. Merry Christmas to you, Misty!

    Reply

  16. Gary Schaber
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 12:42:20

    No real special holiday drink for me, unless you want to count some occasional shots of Fireball Whiskey(cinnamon flavored) an old high school friend got me started on that stuff a couple years back.

    Reply

  17. Karin Dorsey
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 23:15:19

    I love the Pumpkin coffee at Wawa this time of year. Simple pleasures for me! Just love your blogs – always brightens my day and puts a smile on my face. :0)

    Reply

  18. Valentine Logar
    Dec 14, 2013 @ 10:54:45

    Salted Carmel Mocha.

    I shouldn’t but I must have one of these once a week for the entire holiday season while they are offered a Starbucks.

    Reply

  19. emma5150
    Dec 14, 2013 @ 14:19:27

    A Bambi Butterfinger (hot cocoa with a shot of butterscotch schnapps). I think I need one now…hmmm…

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 20:56:21

      I never even thought of adding butterscotch schnapps to cocoa! I usually throw in some Amaretto or Kahlua. You’re opened my eyes to a whole new world, my friend.

      Reply

  20. Carrie - Cannibalistic Nerd
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 13:40:57

    Ha, I saw this link/picture on Facebook and thought, “I’d like to have the Christmas Story one,” and then a Christmas miracle happened! 🙂

    Reply

  21. pegoleg
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 18:32:40

    At this magical time of year, my favorite holiday beverage is…an economy size bottle of Ripple, drunk until I barf under the tree and pass out in my own vomit. Tra la la la la, la la la la!

    Reply

  22. bschooled
    Dec 16, 2013 @ 18:38:39

    Pabst Blue Ribbon covered in a festive brown bag?

    Reply

  23. Trackback: Holiday Winner!! | Misty's Laws

Leave a Reply

