Holiday Winner!!

When I posted this last week, I told everyone it would be a quick turn around.  So here we are, turning it around.

Turn the beat around . . . love to hear percussion . . .

Try to get that out of your head today!  Yeah, sorry about that.

mugs

Ok, so turning it around (the giveaway, not the beat!), let’s get this party started!

photo 2 (2)

And without further ado . . . the winner of the last giveaway of 2013 on Misty’s Laws is:

photo 1 (2)

LILY!!!

Well, Lily, my friend . . . it seems your week just keeps getting better!!  Starting with a minor fender bender, then an engagement, and finally, the most exciting thing to happen to you in your entire life . . . winning these two mugs!!!  Woo-hoo!

So, send me your info at mistyslaws at gmail dot com and I’ll get these in the mail to you as quickly as possible.

And, since this will possibly be my last post of the year, I just want to wish every single one of you a very festive and happy holiday, filled with fun, family and fruity cocktails!!  Feliz Navidad, my peeps.  Happy Everything!!

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PinotNinja
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:08:01

    As if I didn’t have enough to do today, now I have to worry about whether the rhythm is gonna get me!

    Reply

  2. Don't Quote Lily
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 10:35:07

    That song IS stuck in my head, thank you SO much! And…NO WAY! I never win things! Never ever! I scrolled down super slowly too and when I saw my name, I was convinced it was another Lily…til you mentioned the fender bender/engagement, lol. Thanks! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Fresh Ginger
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:26:23

    Feliz Navidad, Peeps!

    Reply

  4. icescreammama
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 13:53:02

    Happy healthy new year!!

    Reply

  5. brickhousechick
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 21:59:32

    Congrats to Lily!!! Merry Christmas, Misty!

    Reply

  6. itsnotjustmeright
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 17:43:20

    Wow – never knew those lyrics! Turn the beat around….I want the hear passion – I dont’ even know what that mens but put it down to the 80’s (or was it the 90’s?)…

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jan 01, 2014 @ 21:14:49

      Oh, that was definitely the 80s. And I used to think it was something different as well for many years. I’m not sure how I found out what the actual words were, but I was quite surprised once I discovered them. I now pass the gauntlet to you.

      Reply

  7. itsnotjustmeright
    Dec 19, 2013 @ 17:43:50

    Ooops I meant – I want to hear your passion – doesn’t that make more sense…..

    Reply

  8. pegoleg
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 10:22:54

    Feliz Navidad right back atcha, Misty!

    Reply

  9. thesinglecell
    Dec 23, 2013 @ 14:17:53

    Merry Christmas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

