In HER Eyes . . .

When the gauntlet was thrown down by a fellow blog friend, I had no choice but to pick it up and run with it.  Is it gauntlets or scissors you aren’t supposed to run with?  I always get that mixed up.  Eh, whatever, too late.  It’s more of a slow amble anyway, since my entire diet has consisted of cookies for the last two weeks, so I really don’t think I’m dangerous with any sharp objects right now.  Wait, what was I talking about?  Oh, right . . . gauntlets.  I suppose you are wondering what on earth I’m rambling about, yes?  Either that, or you stopped reading about 6 sentences back, and who can blame you.  But, if you are still hanging in there (and really, why?  Seriously, there is something wrong you with you.  Might wanna work on that in the new year), let me explain . . .

I was reading my friend Darla’s blog post today, and laughing hysterically at her ridiculousness, when I came upon the comments.  This is where I then saw another blog friend throw down a challenge . . . on almost every single person’s comments on the post.  Accordingly, I imagine that not much work was being done today at Peg’s place of employ, but it sure was fun to read.  This was her challenge:

Well, after all that work, by both the brilliant and clearly insane, Darla, as well as the evil genius, Peg, I had no choice but to join in on the fun.  Besides, it’s not like I was going to be posting anything otherwise today, so this is just a little extra bonus for all y’all, right?  Right?  Hello?  Oh well, I’m used to talking to myself.  I have a husband and two boys.

Ok, before I get too far afield on this tangent . . . again . . . let me present you with my choice as the most fantastical of all photoshopped wonderment that came from Darla’s twisted and wonderful brain.  I present to you . . . In Her Eyes:

slide123-e1387717534553

Swoon!  Who could resist that face?

Ok, now that I’ve participated, as instructed . . . it’s your turn.  If you haven’t already hit the bubbly (and hey, even if you have), go to Darla’s blog and pick one of her fabulous pictures and feature it on your blog.  And . . . go!

Well, now I’m off to have my own fabulous New Year’s fun . . . game night at my sis-in-law’s house and then in bed by 12:30.  I really do know how to party!  Cheers to you.  See you in the new year.  Have fun and be safe, everyone!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea @ Maybe It's Just Me
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 17:13:33

    Impossible to resist the allure of Lloyd Dobbler! Happy New Year!

    Reply

  2. flyingplatypi
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 17:17:13

    This is one of those moments I wish I knew photoshop…

    And you’re right… I can’t resist that face!!!

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

  3. joannerambling
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 17:48:34

    Ok I have stopped laughing and what can I say that I would love to know how to photoshop as well, I had a normal night last night and was in bed by 9pm as usual only had 2 small scotch and cokes see I am boring…………….don’t tell anyone though

    Reply

  4. brickhousechick
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 19:13:49

    Happy New Year, Misty! I’ll be going to bed at 12:01. 🙂

    Reply

  5. weezafish
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 06:38:01

    Photoshopped? Are you sure? It’s making me think of the Breakfast Club, now all I can hear in my head is “don’t you, forget about me …”

    Happy New Year Misty, hope 2014’s awesome for you xx

    Reply

  6. She's a Maineiac
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 06:40:13

    Yeah, there was no photoshopping/powerpointing going on at all!

    I hope you have a Happy Bieberific New Year’s, Misty

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jan 15, 2014 @ 14:32:23

      Oh no, that’s actually John Cusack’s REAL face. They used prosthetics for the movie!

      And I think YOU are going to have the Bieberific Year, my friend. It is fated!

      Reply

  7. icescreammama
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 09:28:33

    i love me some maineiac! she’s hysterical! happy happy!!

    Reply

  8. donofalltrades
    Jan 01, 2014 @ 17:14:27

    You women are all nuts. Misty, have a great new year! I’ve been out of sorts a bit lately, so if I haven’t already said it, “Thank you for the card and opener!” You’re too sweet. I abused it pretty good these past couple of weeks and it’s still in decent shape, so that’s good, right?

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jan 15, 2014 @ 14:33:56

      Nuts? Us? Why, I do not have the faintest clue what you are talking about, Don!

      I only give fine quality shit as gifts, my friend. Only the best for your beer swilling ways! 😉

      Reply

  9. pegoleg
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 17:49:10

    Happy Bieberific New Year to all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

