The Hangover

Well, since we’ve probably all been in a drunken stupor for the past two weeks after trying out ALL of the delicious drink recipes from this post . . . what do you mean it’s just me?  And why is it so bright in here?  And why are you talking SO LOUDLY.  Oh, my aching head!

Anyway, before I go lie down for a couple of hours with a cold washrag on my head, I guess I should tell everyone who won the giveaway from that post.  Remember these?

Picture 9191

Yet again, I enlisted the assistance of my lovely spawn to help pick the winner of these highly coveted prizes . . .

IMG_3012

And the winner of the Sock Monkey Wine Koozie and the Wine Tags is:

IMG_3013

PINOTNINJA

Congrats, my dear!  Just send your deets my way, and I will get this out to you.  But not right now.  Just the thought of wine right now is making my poor head pound.  I need to go take some aspirin and lie down.  But soon . . . soon.

24 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Go Jules Go
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 08:43:54

    Well if that’s just not the most perfect prize for Pinot Ninja, I don’t know what is. I once gave away one of those kickass sock monkey caddies and then someone regifted it on their blog, ha! Wait. Is this the same one? Be honest. (Especially because the apocalypse is coming.)

    P.S. – I HAVE been drinking vodka and Simply lemonade for the past week.

    Reply

  2. Andrea @ Maybe It's Just Me
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 08:52:48

    I have some wine bottles to empty now that I didn’t win the sock monkey 😉 Congrats Pinot Ninja (perfect sounding winner)

    Reply

  3. Bluzdude
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 10:25:26

    Now I have a case of Pinot Envy.

    Reply

  4. rachelocal
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 10:32:26

    What an awesome coincidence that the winner’s name is PINOTninja. Well played, Misty’s spawn.

    Reply

  5. PinotNinja
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 14:28:11

    What? WHAT? WHAT?!?!

    I WON?!?!

    This is amazing!

    And, yes, as is probably rather apparent from my WP handle, I am madly and deeply in love with wine. There really could not be a more perfect prize. I always knew my booziness would lead to great things.

    Thanks Misty!

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jul 11, 2013 @ 15:14:11

      I SAID, YOU WON!!

      Jeesh, maybe all that wine is making you deaf? 😉

      Congrats, chica. Really quite a perfect prize for you. And booziness is never a bad thing!

      Reply

  6. the cotton floozy
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 01:28:59

    Dammit! Does your lovely assistant accept bribes?

    Reply

  7. Valerie
    Jun 30, 2013 @ 15:27:43

    Damn… That monkey wine sleeve would have been really awesome on my … Wine…. Yes. Wine. That’s all.

    Hugs!

    Valerie

    Reply

  8. pegoleg
    Jul 01, 2013 @ 17:17:19

    I had a little too much wine and rich food on Friday and spent most of Saturday paying the piper. “Piper” would be the guy playing a horn, loudly, inside my HEAD!

    Reply

  9. Vesta Vayne
    Jul 01, 2013 @ 19:15:57

    Aw, bless your heart. Hell hath no fury like a wine hangover. Those hurt.

    Reply

  10. thesinglecell
    Jul 01, 2013 @ 20:44:12

    Ohhhh, I hear you. Keep it down, will ya? I had way too much fun Saturday night (slash Sunday morning) and I think I’m still recovering.

    Reply

  11. Scarlett
    Jul 07, 2013 @ 18:07:15

    Ohhhh I wish I’d have entered this, wine monkey might be my new favourite thing x

    Reply

    • mistyslaws
      Jul 11, 2013 @ 15:19:13

      I honestly almost kept this for myself. But I’m a giver. That’s what I do. I’m sure there will be another giveaway in the weeks to come. Stay tuned . . .

      Reply

Leave a comment